Crozer-Keystone Nurses Honored for Professional Excellence - -

Published on June 07, 2017

Crozer-Keystone Nurses Honored for Professional Excellence

Crozer-Keystone Health SystemMedia Contact:
Mary Wascavage
(610) 284-8619
[email protected]

  • Pictured are some of Crozer’s Nursing Excellence Award winners.
  • More Crozer Nursing Excellence Award winners
  • DCMH and CKHS administrators awarded Janet McGraw, a nurse from DCMH Surgical Services, with a Nursing Excellence Award. McGraw is pictured with administration and her colleagues.
  • Taylor Nursing Excellence Award Winner Heather Kostyk, ICU, is pictured with, from left, Joe Rafferty, president of Taylor Hospital; Christine Mendez, director of Nursing; Nicki Alesi, clinical director of the ED/ICU; and Eileen Young, CKHS chief nursing officer.
  • Nicole Steinmacher, Perioperative Services, earned a Nursing Excellence Award during Nurses Week. She is pictured with members of her team and Taylor administrators – including her clinical director Laura Gallagher-Johnson (second from right).
  • Telemetry and Med/Surg nurse Renuka Patel earned a Nursing Excellence Award. She is pictured with some of her Taylor colleagues and clinical director Christine Mairorano (third from right).
  • Ross Eckbold, R.N. (ED, center) and Paul Tuohey, B.S.N., R.N. (Rehab, second from left) were presented Nursing Excellence Awards at Taylor’s Nurses Week luncheon.

Crozer-Keystone values its nurses, their professional skills and their contributions to the health care field. Every year, the health system hosts a luncheon and award ceremony during National Nurses Week to say “thank you” and to recognize the lifesaving work that Crozer-Keystone nurses do every day. Congratulations to the following nurses who were awarded a Professional Excellence Award during a luncheon held at their site:

  • Crozer-Chester Medical Center: Kathleen Alfe, Megan Alloway, Morgan Cook, Ashley Corcoran, Brittany D’Aruzio, Bonnie Gane, Kaye Hodges, Michelle Jackson, Kimberly Kinsler, Katheryn Kuzemka, Deirdre (Dee) Lawson, Michelle Leon, Kimberly Maietta, Linda E. Matthews, Mark McGuire, Erin Mckenney, Lisa Miller, Daredzhan (Dottie) Muchnik, Cecelia Poissant, Terrence Reid, Margaret (Margie) Ross, Sheila Savage, Vilma Saviski, Dolores (Dee) Smyth, Leslie Stone, and Katherine T. Sunshine.
  • Delaware County Memorial Hospital: Janet McGraw
  • Springfield Hospital: Mia Agno, Ruthanne McKnight-Chelius, and Jei Park.
  • Taylor Hospital: Ross Eckbold, Heather Kostyk, Renuka Patel, Nicole Steinmacher and Paul Tuohey.

Established in 1990, Crozer-Keystone Health System is the largest employer and provider of health-care services in Delaware County. The system comprises five hospitals as well as a network of primary care and specialty practices and the Healthplex® Sports Club. Call or visit for more information.  

Related Locations

Follow Us:







eNewsletter Signup

Our eNewsletters from Crozer-Keystone Health System help keep you up-to-date on your health and well being. View recent editions or sign up to receive our free eNewsletters.